The Seldovia Arts Council is a nonprofit organization under the auspices of the City of Seldovia .  It is our mission ‘to provide quality arts events and arts education through performances, workshops and educational opportunities for all ages’ .  We can’t do it alone.  We work in cooperation with and encourage co-sponsorship by other local organizations such as the Otter Community Center, SHARE, the Seldovia Library,  the Seldovia Village Tribe, the Susan B. English School, and the Seldovia Chamber of Commerce.

We receive support for our activities from a variety of granting agencies, including major operating support provided through grants from the Alaska State Council on the Arts.  But mostly we bring these events to Seldovia through the efforts of Arts Council members, donors, and other volunteers from the local community and beyond.  We encourage you to join us – there are many ways to have fun and lend a hand.

The council

Current Seldovia Arts Council officers are:

Chairman: Darlene Crawford

 Vice Chairman: Laurel Hilts

 Treasurer: Tobben Spurkland

Secretary:   Tania Spurkland

Board Members at large: Rebecca Lambourne, Susan Mumma, Brian Slover, Suzie Stranik, Sadi Syn

This website

Creative Commons License logoThe contents of this website, except where specifically noted otherwise, are published under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported license. Please read the (human-readable) version of the license terms in the link if you wish to reuse content from this site. For copyrighted materials (where noted), please contact the original owner for permission.

The Seldovia Arts Council thanks for free hosting and use of the platform, WordPress, that runs this website.